Tuesday, January 26, 2021

BREAKING: Finally, Buhari Sacks Service Chiefs, Names Replacements


President Muhammadu Buhari has accepted the immediate resignation of the Service Chiefs, and their retirement from service.

Those involved are the Chief of Defence Staff, General Abayomi Olonisakin; Chief of Army Staff, Lt-Gen. Tukur Buratai; Chief of Naval Staff, Vice Admiral Ibok Ekwe Ibas; and Chief of Air Staff, Air Marshal Sadique Abubakar.

President Buhari thanked the outgoing Service Chiefs for what he called their “overwhelming achievements in our efforts at bringing enduring peace to our dear country,” wishing them well in their future endeavours.

The new Service Chiefs are: Major-General Leo Irabor, Chief of Defence Staff; Major-General I. Attahiru, Chief of Army Staff; Rear Admiral A.Z Gambo, Chief of Naval Staff; and Air-Vice Marshal I.O Amao, Chief of Air Staff.

According to Femi Adesina, the Special Adviser to the President
(Media and Publicity) today January 26, 2021, he stated that the President congratulates the new Service Chiefs, and urged them to be loyal and dedicated in the discharge of their responsibilities.

Related Posts
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *