Latest Post

Troops apprehends 5 foreign Boko Haram fighters, 1, 755 surrenders in 2 weeks-Defence Media Operations 2022 IYD: CONYSSA tasks Youth on security vigilance as elections draw closer

By Maryam Aminu, Abuja

The Michelle Youth Initiative for Sustainable Development is set to stage her National Youth Summit on the 21st of October, 2021 at the National Human Rights Commission auditorium, Maitama-Abuja.

The convener of the event, Princess Mimi Peter Esq, President Nigerian Female Youth Organisation who disclosed this to journalists in Abuja today in a press release signed by her media aide, Emmanuel Daudu disclosed that the event tagged; Give Peace a Chance goes with the theme; The road to a lasting peace, leveraging the power of the youth for peace and security.

Princess Mimi Peter stated that the chairman of the event is Chief Mike O. Onoja, the Akanaba of Idoma, who is the Chairman, MONSOON Resources investment International limited.

Speaking On the importance of the theme, she stressed that considering the level of insecurity in the country, the time to talk and fashion out workable solutions to curbing the menace is now.
“The road to a lasting peace, leveraging the power of the youth for peace and security is now. Thus, everyone is invited to come to make contribution for a peaceful Nigeria”.

She also explained that insecurity has rendered millions of Nigerians jobless and helpless pointing out that the time to seat up and fight the eyesore of insecurity in the nation is now.

“As a youth, I know what it means to be unemployed from a root source of insecurity. This is what has informed our drive to garner ways to putting this challenge to an end.
There is need to give peace a chance”, she added.

While disclosing further details about the event, she noted that the keynote speaker is Dr. Sam Amadi Esq, Director, Centre for Public Policy and Research while the special guest of honour is Lt. General Azubuike Ihejirika Rtd (CFR), former Chief of Army Staff.

Unveiling the list of awardees for the event, she noted that an independent scrutiny exercise was carried out on a number of people, but those to be awarded are the few out of them that have passed the integrity test exercise which was conducted.

Congratulating the awardees in advance, she admonished them to keep the good work going as she charged the general public to beckon on them for leadership positions as 2023 draws closer.

She said the awardees are Lt General Azubuike Ihejirika rtd, Chief (Dr) Mike Onoja, Dr Sam Amadi, Dame Pauline Tallen, Minister of Women Affairs and Social Development and Hon. Tim Nda Diche.

Others are Governor of Bauchi , Hon Bala Mohammed and Former Governor of Benue state, Hon George Akume, His Excellency Abdullaziz Yari, former Governor of zamfara state.

Mr Tony Ojukwu,
Executive secretary National human rights commission, Sir Chukwuemeka Ogah, vice President Masters Energy, Sir, Chukwuemeka Ogah, Hon Yusuf, Tajudeen( Teejay)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.